EPICA Set to Release ‘ΩMEGA Alive’ + YouTube Premiere of “Unchain Utopia”

In June, we unleashed a monument to our music and our career – our worldwide streaming event, ‘ΩMEGA Alive’.

It was the show of your wildest dreams, brought to life by 40 artists – what some people described as “Marvel meeting Cirque de Soleil in a Tim Burton universe!” Tailor-made videos, graphic effects, spectacular pyro effects, rain, dancers, choirs and actors all added to the aura of symbolism and cinematic splendor that brought fans from over 100 countries flocking to their screens to witness a show that became the biggest concert event of our history.

What we wanted to do was the ultimate EPICA show where we could fulfill every dream we ever had, where there was room for all the ideas, effects and props that are just too big to be taken on tour. Far from your usual streaming concert, the band developed a trademark feature called a living backdrop. We built another stage right behind our stage where lots of things were going on the whole time. And we meant that very literally. Every song got something extra, something unique that was fitting its world.
–Coen Janssen

‘ΩMEGA Alive’ will release on December 3, 2021 in the following formats:

  • BluRay + DVD
  • 2CD Digipak
  • Boxset incl. CD-version of the Earbook, 5x 10" Picture Vinyl (Zoetrope vinyl)
  • Earbook incl. DVD + BluRay + 3LP (Light Green Vinyl)
  • Earbook incl. DVD + BluRay + 2CD
  • 3LP (Black Vinyl)
  • 3LP (Glow in the Dark, Band Store Exclusive)
  • 3LP Clear + White Marbled in Trifold (EMP Exclusive)
  • 3LP White with Sun Yellow + Black in Trifold (Netherlands + Belgium Exclusive)
  • 3LP Sun Yellow in Trifold (NB Mailorder + Wholesale Exclusive)
  • 3LP Clear + Green + Black Splatter (NB Mailorder Exclusive)
  • 2CD/BluRay (USA Exclusive)
  • 2CD/DVD (Mexico + Brazil Exclusive)


Join us tonight on our YouTube channel for the video premiere of “Unchain Utopia” from ‘ΩMEGA Alive’! Be sure to chat with us after the premiere to have all your questions answered. If you can’t wait, stream the song on any of your favorite platforms.

9:00pm | Amsterdam
8:00pm | London
4:00pm | São Paulo
3:00pm | New York
2:00pm | Mexico City
12:00pm | Los Angeles