EPICA Announces Their Eighth Studio Album, ‘OMEGA’

We are beyond excited to announce the release of our eighth studio album, titled ‘ΩMEGA’. It is our first full-length record in five years and was recorded early 2020 at Sandlane Recording Facilities with producer, Joost van den Broek

‘ΩMEGA’ will release 26 February 2021 via Nuclear Blast in the following formats:

  • 1-CD Jewel Case 
  • 2-CD Digibook (in slipcase): includes regular album and acoustic EP
  • 4-CD Earbook: includes regular album, instrumental version, symphonic version and acoustic EP
  • Deluxe Boxset: includes 4-CD Earbook, 2-LP picture disc and golden Ankh necklace


  • 2-LP Black 
  • 2-LP Turquoise & Black Marbled 
  • 2-LP Red Transparent 
  • 2-LP Orange Transparent 
  • 2-LP White & Blue Splatter (Nuclear Blast EU Web Shop Exclusive)
  • 2-LP White & Gold Splatter (EPICA European Web Shop Exclusive)
  • 2-LP Glow-in-the-dark (EPICA US Web Shop Exclusive)
  • 2-LP Blue & Green Swirl (US Retail Exclusive)
  • 2-LP White (Revolver Exclusive) 
  • 2-LP Beer/Bone Swirl (Nuclear Blast US Web Shop Exclusive)

I am very proud of this album, as I am convinced, we have written a very refreshing and well-balanced album even after so many years of existence. Our strength is that we have many great songwriters in our band. We managed to combine each other’s strongest qualities and selected the best songs. It was a fruitful period of spending time together to work as a team on those tracks. I think this made the biggest difference compared to our previous albums. I think I have listened to Omega for about 50 times already and still can’t get enough of it!
– Mark Jansen

‘ΩMEGA’ Track List

1.  Alpha – Anteludium
2.  Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity
3.  The Skeleton Key
4.  Seal of Solomon
5.  Gaia
6.  Code Of Life
7.  Freedom – The Wolves Within
8.  Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
9.  Rivers
10.  Synergize – Manic Manifest
11.  Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12.  Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres