EPICA Unveils Their New EP: “The Solace System”

We’re stoked to announce the release of our brand new EP, The Solace System! The release date is set for September 1st via Nuclear Blast worldwide! Rest assured, these six songs will kick your ass! The EP was recorded, mixed and mastered by our dream team, Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen. The splendid artwork is once again created by Stefan Heilemann!

On top of this, we’re releasing our first title track single off the EP, “The Solace System”. The single features a very cool animated video, created by anime master, Davide Cilloni. Check it out!


The Solace System EP will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital. It will also be available in “The Ultimate Principle” box set, which includes The Holographic Principle album and The Solace System EP. To accompany this release, new apparel and merchandise bundles will also be launched. PRE-ORDER NOW!